Need a singer?

Skip to the bottom

• @cblack  Feb 6

So, I might regret this later, but if anyone needs a singer, hit me up. I want to get better.

What I need from you: music and lyrics. I've never written lyrics to fit music before...

So, if you're interested, let me know. I can do a bit of a metal growl, a deep clean voice, and can go relatively high for a guy. My preferred genres are anything dark.

Interested?

*hits send*

*freaks out*

• @deathboy  Feb 6

Do you have any demos of your sound? It'd be super helpful to have examples of your range/voices!

• @torniojaws  Feb 6

Do you want to collab on my track "From Beyond"? You can try any vocal tricks (or all of them 😁). If they turn out cool, it could be used on my next full length album of my band, where I write all music, and a friend of mine does vocals mostly based on my lyrics. Don't expect a big billboard hit though, hehe. It's mostly a hobby that earns just enough to keep the albums in Spotify, iTunes, etc, but not much else 😁

• @cblack  Feb 6

@torniojaws I'll check it out a little later on. 😀

@deathboy I don't really have a sample up yet... I'll get back to you on that!

• @gammafied Feb 8

I have a metal piece with no drums, but a bit of rhythm guitar. It currently has my vocals on it, but in my head I'm imagining the lead singer from Avenged Sevenfold. Clean, melodic metal voice. I am trained to do metal singing and it hurts when I do it. How do I send you the track?

• @cblack  Feb 8

Not sure I could do Avenged Sevenfold, to be honest. But if you post a link of where you'd normally host your tracks (and make it downloadable) I could have a look... Include the lyrics too, please. 😀

• @gammafied Feb 9

@cblack meant to say I'm NOT trained to do metal (or any other ) type of singing. The link is https://soundcloud.com/gammafied/love...

I will just repost with vox if you want to put vox down. I will continue to do background vocals. Intro

Chorus

Let our love rest in pieces