How long have you been doing FAWM and how did you find it?

Skip to the bottom

• @wr3n  2 weeks

It seems incredibly surreal to think that I've done this five times now- (Under @wen) I was going through some old music and realized if not for FAWM, I would never have written more than 2-3 songs and probably wouldn't have considered myself a musician after I turned 23.
    And all because I was having a particularly good year doing NaNoWriMo and was looking for something similar to keep that energy going.
    I know plenty of y'all have been around a lot longer than I- How did you get into this thing?

• @edwardsmusic 2 weeks

I've been on FAWM since 2017. My good mate @djrhodyn introduced this challenge to me after he sent me a message on Facebook saying "You might enjoy this"; he had been around since 2016.

• @darkmantle  2 weeks

This is year 3 for me. I met @debs who told me about it, she's been here for 13 years. 😲

I've been doing music, in general, off and on for about 20 years, so this was a nice kick to make me do something with it. (Thanks Debs!)

• @jamkar  2 weeks

I met @wolfkier at the RPM Challenge, and he invited me over to an old site that @dragondreams was hosting called Songwriters Anonymous. This was in April, so many of those folks including @gerrybhoy and @tinam and @musicsongwriter were talking about finishing FAWM. So after continuing to write for the rest of 2011, I signed up the following year.

• @pearlmanhattan  2 weeks

Year 4 for me. Saw FAWM.ORG on a forum of an online music school in March 2015, waited 11 months and started in 2016.

• @kanttila 2 weeks

My first was 2017, as PoptartHero. One of my online friends told me about it, I was already churning out music as I do so it worked well. That February was in the mist of my wack era though so the songs I made where mostly...not anything I ever want to do again.

• @andygetch  2 weeks