Final Push Prompts to put you in the Winners Circle

Skip to the bottom

  • @pipewrench67  Feb 28

    Just in case The Mega Super Skirmish wasn't enough to get you there.
    I will be posting prompts every 2 hours Until MIdnight CST
    Skirmish "rules" apply the only difference is the prompts will all be posted on this page.

    Tag #PromptPusher

    Prompt 1 Use one, two, three or all four, directly or indirectly.

    “She went down ‘mongst the poplars”
    “Saturday (Blue Archway Breeze)”
    “They have death’s little eggs”
    “The camera pans down a long corridor with a window at the end.”


    Prompt 2 Use one, two, three or all four, directly or indirectly.


    “The purple oaks, the quivering aspens”
    “And drop it in the well?”
    “Then my arm was missing.”
    “Rejoice with the sea horse who lives in amusement parks and poems”


    Prompt 3 Use one, two, three or all four, directly or indirectly.

    “ You lord of birds, of dogs and cats, of ghosts and bodies, of specters and grotesqueries”
    “One is transported into the excitement of a new city”
    “His oiled Adam’s apple purred against the running wind.”
    “With Fiery sticks they beat our archangels”

    Prompt 4 Use one, two, three or all four, directly or indirectly.

    “And now everything was seized by speed and fell into the distance.”
    “Listening to you talk,drinking your health, I really and truly forget.”
    “I sought a suitable place for myself in an outlying clump of bushes.
    “Pallas and Schmar scrutinized each other.”

    Prompt 5 Midnight for me
    Use one, two, three or all four, directly or indirectly

    Before you saw the thunder and black cloak
    Not everyone drinks and and dances Or lives for the night
    You felt it in the crease
    How do you see the miles

    Post link(s) to your song(s) in the comments below

  • @ajna1960  Feb 28

    Maybe post this under Skirmishes too ????

  • @pipewrench67  Feb 28

    @ajna1960 wasn't sure since not a"proper" skirmish

  • @pipewrench67  Feb 28

    Prompt 1
    5pm EST 2pm PST 10pm GMT
    Pulling some random book quotes from Fredrico Garcia Lorca

    “She went down ‘mongst the poplars”

    “Saturday (Blue Archway Breeze)”

    “They have death’s little eggs”

    “The camera pans down a long corridor with a window at the end.”

    Use one, two, three or all four, directly or indirectly.

  • @wylddandelyon Feb 28

    Thanks for this. I'm having so much fun! (Also, since I couldn't start when I woke up on Feb 1 in my own time zone, it's fair to keep on going until the site falls alseep in it's own time zone.)

  • @wylddandelyon Feb 28

    OK, here's A Window at the End. I was thinking about where I want to go, what I want to learn, next. https://fawm.org/songs/124619/

  • @pipewrench67  Mar 1

    Prompt 2
    7pm EST 4pm PST 12am GMT
    More Random book quotes ths time from Anne Sexton

    “The purple oaks, the quivering aspens”

    “And drop it in the well?”

    “Then my arm was missing.”

    “Rejoice with the sea horse who lives in amusement parks and poems”
    Use one, two, three or all four, directly or indirectly.


    I'm finishing up a couple of songs, I will come back and play later (god and time willing).

  • @pipewrench67  Mar 1

    Prompt 3
    9pm EST 6pm PST Monday 2am GMT (I Know it's technically March but if you haven't been to sleep yet, I think it's still Feb.)
    I guess I’m sticking with random quotes for this, these are from Hugo Ball

    “You lord of birds, of dogs and cats, of ghosts and bodies, of specters and grotesqueries”

    “One is transported into the excitement of a new city”

    “His oiled Adam’s apple purred against the running wind.”

    “With Fiery sticks they beat our archangels”

    Use one, two, three or all four, directly or indirectly.

  • @tcelliott  Mar 1

    Here are the February Daily Writing Prompts in an easy to use photo.

  • @pipewrench67  Mar 1

    Prompt 4
    11pm EST 8pm PST Monday 4am
    More random quotes these coming from Kafka

    Use one, two, three or all four, directly or indirectly.

    “And now everything was seized by speed and fell into the distance.”

    “Listening to you talk,drinking your health, I really and truly forget.”

    “I sought a suitable place for myself in an outlying clump of bushes.

    “Pallas and Schmar scrutinized each other.”

  • @pipewrench67  Mar 1

    Use one, two, three or all four, directly or indirectly

    Before you saw the thunder and black cloak
    Not everyone drinks and dances Or lives for the night
    You felt it in the crease
    How do you see the miles

  • @robynmackenzie  Mar 1

    Got "purple oaks" in: https://fawm.org/songs/125099/

    Thanks for doing this!

Leave a Message. Log in to FAWM or sign up first...