4 people video collab?

Skip to the bottom

• @guatecoop  Jan 11

Oh man, if you could teach me about that I’d be grateful. I’d be interested if I can pull off the video part. @steffan did that a few years back (all him) and I was really taken by it.

• @brownium  Jan 11

Love it, @elesimo! I want to do one of those. Trouble is, no one wants to look at me. Then again, no one wants to hear me, either, so I guess it balances out. πŸ˜€

• @elesimo  Jan 11

@guatecoop to be honest I still don't know how I'm going to stitch the videos, I've never done that before. But I'm fairly confident that I can do it, and I'll make sure to document the process for you! My idea is to use iMovie in Mac OS since it's probably easier.

@brownium let's do it! You can always just record your instrument and not your face! 😝

• @steffan  Jan 11

Hey! Like @guatecoop said, I got really into this sort of thing a while back and was definitely thinking about doing some more this year. My Instagram is 50% these sorts of videos now! ( https://www.instagram.com/doctorsteffers/ )

Feel free to pick my brain if need be! I use Final Cut, but I'll bet you can do it in iMovie.

• @jamkar  Jan 11

Sounds fun. I have been posting some vids on instagram. But my iphone does all the work. This could be cool!

• @phlex Jan 11

@steffan your instagram account is amazing - loving your videos, especially the compositing stuff!

• @steffan  Jan 11

@phlex Thanks!!! ❀️❀️❀️ It's a labor of love.

• @sph  Jan 11

@steffan the DoctorSteffers videos are ace!

@elesimo brilliant idea! Count me in - at least I now have to clean up my cellar room/studio before february πŸ˜‰

• @vomvorton  Jan 11

I did a few of these videos last year. It wasn't as hard as I thought it would be! Definitely intrigued to get involved, especially as (unlike the four-track challenge) this wouldn't require me to leave the house to post anything...

• @celineellis  Jan 11

I would love to get involved in this if I can