Superskirmish SS022920H:3am CST (4 am EST, 1 am PST, 9 am GMT [10 am Mainz])

Skip to the bottom

  • @tootoobee  Feb 29

    TAGS: SS022920H, skirmish, superskirmish, songskirmish, feast
    Host: @tootoobee
    When: Saturday, February 29: 3 am CST (4 am EST, 1 am PST, 9am GMT [10 am Mainz)

    https://www.timeanddate.com/worldcloc...

    THEME/PROMPT:
    mini word cloud: use the following words in your song: beast bloody heart yeah sun

    additional challenge: also use one or more of the following words: jack real sieve soul tear

    WHAT: A 1-hour song skirmish, and it will go along these lines:

    1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.

    2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics, songs, or instrumentals are all fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway, no matter how much later.

    3) Be sure to tag your song, and also post a link to it in this thread.

    4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the works of all the other participants. Share the FAWM love, folks. 😉

    Fun and embarrassment may ensue, but, most importantly, everyone will have one more song, lyric, or instrumental under their belt!

    Happy writing ! 😀

  • @tootoobee  Feb 29

    Theme/Promt is a mini word cloud: use the following words in your song: beast bloody heart yeah sun

    additional challenge: also use one or more of the following words: jack real sieve soul tear

  • @ayehahmur  Feb 29

    This was pretty much the first thing I saw when I woke up this morning, and I had to write it. Had to. Thanks for the prompt.

    It's lyrics only because it's too early to get the gear turned on, but I'll record it later on.

    https://fawm.org/songs/109838/

  • @berni1954  Feb 29

    Here is mine. I would be surprised if I were the only one who had told a "Dungeons and Dragons" tale in response to this prompt 😁

    https://fawm.org/songs/109843/

  • @tootoobee  Feb 29

    sorry, I got interrupted 😞 will post something and look at your songs later

  • @ayehahmur  Feb 29

    Update: Mine now has "music". This really wasn't what expected to be recording today, but it was fun.

Leave a Message. Log in to FAWM or sign up first...