Who Else Does Taxi?

Skip to the bottom

• @stevenwesleyguiles  Feb 26

Anyone else out there pursuing professional music and using Taxi as a way to place your music?

I've been involved with Taxi actively since 2012 and it's been quite awesome for me on a professional level. (Even though I am a full-time teacher, husband, and dad).

Taxi, in many ways, felt like FAWM in the community aspect. Lots of cool people willing to help, offer feedback, and commiserate.

I made a video last summer about my love of both Taxi and FAWM.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dHRB7...

FAWM is for sure, FOR EVERYONE (or like, it's made to be for everyone).
    Taxi is NOT for everyone, but if you are wanting to pursue music more professionally, it's an amazing education source. Costs about the same as taking 5-7 units at a community college. (approx $200 a year).

• @spunky4455 Feb 26

That's interesting. I hear both pros and cons. I have been considering joining NSAI. They are recognized by ASCAP and the people I spoke to on the phone there seem professional and knowledgeable. I look forward to hearing the other comments on this topic.

• @tesla3090  Feb 26

I signed up for a year, but wasn't very happy with the posting variety. It seemed like the majority of opportunities were for singer-songwriter or rock music. There was almost no calls for electronic music.

• @mikeskliar  Feb 26