Why must you write? Why must you sing?

Skip to the bottom

• @phoenixash 1 week

I am an artist because I have a need to share who I am. To tell of what I know and what I feel. To seek the truth about myself and the cosmos, to spread it along. I am a singer because it's the medicine for my soul, when I do it all my doubts fade and I can simply be and it brings the enrapturing joy of being. Why are you?

• @ianuarius  1 week

I'm you.

And may I say, you're doing a wonderful job.

All the best!

• @nuj4x 1 week

I must write and create music because without it, I have no peace. I cannot sleep. I cannot function. Its just who I am.

• @tunecat 1 week

I think writing or creating music is how I achieve "flow" i.e its a state of pure being and as such I experience happiness.

• @barrygoldman  1 week

I like to make music, it's fun.

I like to be productive and to be making things all the time, so I must write to keep myself doing things.

• @whispermouse  1 week

I'd be making up songs in the shower anyway, may as well write them down.

Plus, live performance is addictive 😀

• @brrrse  1 week

thank you all.

• @darcistrutt  1 week

For me it’s about balancing the non creative moments. Creating makes time disappear for me. Much of my life contains stress and tension. When I’m creating I feel like I’m being carried in a relaxing flowing stream. When life is crazy and I don’t make time to create I feel less alive and more like a shell. I create my songs, I write, I paint and draw - all to attempt balance.

• @skylermf 1 week